Home > Fresh Stuff, Uncategorized > Heartworn Highways Soundtrack Reissued

Heartworn Highways Soundtrack Reissued

November 4, 2016 Leave a comment Go to comments


In 1976, the documentary film Heartworn Highways captured the music way of life in Texas and Tennessee of radical country artists, such as Townes Van Zandt, Guy Clark, Steve Young, David Allan Coe, Steve Earle, who were “reclaiming the genre.”

Aside from being a must-watch film for music lovers, the soundtrack is a masterpiece in its own right, featuring iconic tunes such as “Desperados Waiting For A Train” “Alabama Highways” and Townes Van Zandt’s “Waiting Around To Die.”

Light in the Attic recently reissued the soundtrack on vinyl and CD. Here are the details:

  • 20 page booklet with essay by Sam Sweet interviewing artists and documentary creators and crew
  • 2xLP on black vinyl
  • Gatefold CD with two 30 page booklets with liner notes
  • Produced for rerelease by David Gorman, Patrick McCarthy, Michael Nieves, Matt Sullivan, and Sam Sweet

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: