Home > In the Spotlight > Modest Mouse (Finally) Drops Night on the Sun

Modest Mouse (Finally) Drops Night on the Sun

September 5, 2016 Leave a comment Go to comments


Before Modest Mouse released The Moon & Antarctica, the band’s major label debut, it put out a six-track EP titled Night on the Sun.

The EP, which had early demos of several songs from the debut album, was only available during a tour through Japan. It has since become a much sought-after collector’s piece.

Now, 16 years after its initial release, Modest Mouse dropped the original Night on the Sun EP on CD and vinyl.

If you’ve been chasing this one, you can rest easy. Swing by the store and we’ll help you out.

Here’s the tracklist:

01. Night on the Sun
02. You’re the Good Things (It’s Alright to Die)
03. Wild Packs of Family Dogs
04. Dark Center of the Universe
05. Your Life
06. No Title (Jeremiah Green speaking Japanese)

Categories: In the Spotlight
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: