Home > Now You Know > Getting Super Dumb Happy with Blink-182

Getting Super Dumb Happy with Blink-182

Blink182Buddha

by Cherene

Once again, “dead stock” is back in the store and it’s not something I should be boasting about. But it is another guilty pleasure, and again, it’s a band that most people hate: Blink-182. I kind of feel like I might be the only one enjoying the fact that we’re getting all of these older bands back in the store.

I really don’t know what made me want to listen to Blink-182. Maybe it was because the drummer was covered in tattoos, or maybe it was because almost all of their songs were funny. I really don’t know what it was but the band got really popular when I was in junior high and I got sucked into it.

I don’t know why we haven’t had any Blink-182 records in the store; I can’t be the only one that sees these records and gets super dumb happy. But this is one of the records I own that has its own spot, away from all of my other records. This is one of the records I keep hidden along with my Tiffany, Shaun Cassidy and Tiger Army so that no one that comes over can see. One of the records that I will only play if my roommate is out of town or on the lowest volume audible.

So head on down to Streetlight records so you can pick up your copy of Buddha by Blink-182 so you can get nostalgic and remember all the awkwardness of junior high.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

