Home > Quotables > Quotables

Quotables

September 27, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

“I love a good dance ditty. God, I love disco. I see no problem admiring the Bee Gees and being in the Sex Pistols.”
-Johnny Rotten

“Rock and roll is an expression of the energy of life, the energy that comes from the realization you’re alive, projecting it outwards. You just wanna stamp your feet and wave your hands in the air.”
-Ian Astbury of the Cult

“Without freedom of expression, good taste means nothing.”
-Neil Young

“I think anger is a really beautiful thing when it’s put to work.”
-Ian MacKaye of Fugazi

“What pisses me off is when I’ve got seven or eight record company fat pig men sitting there telling me what to wear.”
-Sinead O’Connor

Categories: Quotables
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

