Home > Quotables > Quotables

Quotables

Famous people saying stuff

“Onstage, I’ve been hit by a grapefruit, beer cans, eggs, spit, money, cigarette butts, mandies, Quaaludes, joints, bras, panties and a fist.”
-Iggy Pop

“Nobody’s gonna like you guys, but I’ll have you back.”
-CBGB owner Hilly Kristal to the Ramones

“The whole idea of punk, which I came out of, was that you didnt’ have to be able to play. And I couldn’t. That was the charm and the joy of it.”
-Robert Smith

“While we had a reputation as rampaging sexual vandals, the truth is that most of the time we were looking for nothing at bedtime other than a good book.”
-Robert Plant

“I still think of myself as an awkward tomboy. It’s something I’ll never get over, no matter how many magazines I’m in.”
-Jewel

Categories: Quotables
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

